Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Edmunds Gastroenterology

Gastroenterology located in Knoxville, TN

4.97/5 Star Rating
94 total reviews

Edmunds Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 94 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Edmunds Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Excellent
Julie J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/22
I am so grateful for this doctor and his staff. I had basically stopped living from complications of my diagnosis. I lived in constant pain and misery and was sick 24/7. I never left my home except to go to the doctor. After being seen and treated by Dr. Edmunds for just 4 months, my life has completely changed. I no longer live in misery 24/7. I am so excited about this new journey with Dr. Edmunds. If I have improved this much in such a short period, I can’t imagine how much better my quality of life will be as I continue the treatment plan he has established for me.
Jan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
Everyone was very professional, friendly and competent.
Hoyt S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
Dr Edmunds and staff are great. Thank you to all for the service I received while in your care. Very professional and really work hard to get to your problem. Thank you to all: Jeff, Shannon, Toni, Lynn and Laura!
K G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/22
Wonderful experience! My first appt. with Dr. Edmunds was very professional, he gave me the time to talk and answer questions. The day of my colonoscopy and EGD was also a great experience. From the minute you enter the waiting area to the time you leave all staff were professional, friendly and very very helpful. Every minute you were there you were taken care of and made sure you were comfortable. A big thank you goes out to Toni, Maddie, Courtney, Becky and especially Lynn and Laurie.
Barbara R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/22
I had seen another gastroenterologist which resulted in being referred to a surgeon due to a difficult polyp removal. I decided to make an appointment with Dr Edmunds after hearing very positive comments about him from several friends. Today I had my colonoscopy and Dr Edmonds was able to remove the polyps completely. No surgery. Without a doubt the best in Knoxville. He cares about his patients and it shows in his conversations and demeanor. Also his staff, Shannon, Toni, Courtney were great. A special “shout-out” to Don the anesthesiologist who kept me entertained while waiting on the procedure and for making me sleep and especially wake up!
Cheryl W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/22
Excellence experience.
YOLANDA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/22
When I first went for my 1st visit & I met Dr. Edmunds I really liked the fact that he knew what I was talking about & knew the other practice that I was seeing had misdiagnosed me for 2 years. He knew what plan of action to take. I started seeing Megan and she has seen me through my treatment up to this point. I appreciate Dr. Edmunds & the staff very much.
James B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/22
Dr. Edmunds and his staff are remarkable. Dr. Edmunds has been excellent, and I have never had a problem with the procedure. He prepares you for the procedure, knows your history, and follows up right after the procedure and answers all questions. The anesthesiologist, Dawn, was excellent administering the right dosage of propopol and took care of everything so there was no discomfort. Toni, Courtney, Austin, Dawn, Lynn, and Laurie were all excellent, personable, and took care of every need or question. Not only do they work together like a well-oiled machine, but each person I have been able to talk to has been very sociable and this turned out to be a fun social event! I have been seeing Dr. Edmunds for 17 years since I moved to Knoxville, and I have had a great experience every time and would highly recommend him and his excellent staff. Thank you again for a great 5-star experience!
Linda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/22
Thank you to all the staff ,Dr.Edmunds,office workers ,nurses ,all very friendly,very professional,I would highly recommend this office ,I didn’t have to wait a long time to get a colonoscopy and endoscopy thank you to all that worked in the procedures
Karen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
So blessed to have found Dr. Edmunds and staff! Procedure was in house which I loved! Toni, Monica, Austin, Paula and Lynn were awesome, friendly, informative and knowledgeable. Dr. Edmunds is kind & professional. I felt comfortable with him and staff and would highly recommend them.
Carolyn W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
Dr. Edmunds is an outstanding doctor. He is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and skilled. He made me feel comfortable during my appointment. He is truly among the very best in his field. Highly recommend!
Judy U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
The day I had my procedure they had some unexpected delays with two patients that delayed everything. They were so apologetic and so kind to me. I recommend them to anyone.
Bruce R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Great experience with Dr. Meade Edmunds and staff. Very professional and friendly. Will recommend Dr. Edmunds to family and friends.
Ailaine P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Dr. Edmonds is not only kind and compassionate, but he is also very knowledgeable and a genuinely gentle soul. I had a procedure there and trust him totally. His staff is exceptional, helpful and returns calls promptly. Some procedures are done in house. Convenient.
Sharon M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
Totally professional office, from check in to having a procedure done by Dr. Edmunds. He was thorough, answered all my questions, I never felt rushed. Dr. Edmunds explained everything, made dietary change recommendations, and at the time of my EGD, Benny, anesthesiologist, was awesome...I never felt rushed or like I was just a number. Didn't have to wait for return phone calls for days on end, all lab results were promptly reported to me. THIS is how a well run office should operate! If you are looking for a new physician, Dr. Edmunds should be your first choice.
Judy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
I have been going to Dr Edmunds’s for a few years now and my husband is going to him now as well. There is not enough words or space to describe how we feel about everyone. We feel like family, Dr Edmunds’s treats us like we’re the only patient he has. We’ve also gotten close to Jennifer Jones who goes that extra mile and gets answers for you. We have been with the nurse practitioner upstairs as well. Everyone from the front desk included can’t say enough. THANK YOU
JOHN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/22
I have been seeing Dr. Edmunds for many years now. I have always been very pleased with Dr. Edmunds and with his staff. I have always received kindness and care from everyone there. I highly recommend him!
Jean H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/22
Edmunds Gastroenterology was the right choice...very pleased with Dr Edmunds and his staff, Toni, Cassidy,Austin, Paula and Lynn. Jean Haupt
Thomas D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Dr. Edmunds cares about his patients and explains everything in detail. His staff is very nice and professional. Would recommend them highly.