Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Edmunds Gastroenterology

Gastroenterology located in Knoxville, TN

53 total reviews

Edmunds Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Edmunds Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MItzi (Marsha) B.
Submitted 10/19/21
Without a doubt one of the best groups I have ever experienced. From start to finish the entire staff was kind, compassionate and through.
Kathy M.
Submitted 10/08/21
Dr. Edmund's office staff is friendly, courteous and eager to make your visit as comfortable as possible. They will do everything in their power to accommodate their patients. Dr. Edmunds is professional and very knowledgeable. He's friendly and takes his patients seriously. This medical practice is by far one of the most well organized and thoughtful practices I have ever seen. I highly recommend Dr. Edmunds.
Lynn H B.
Submitted 10/08/21
excellent care and caring staff
Ruth G.
Submitted 10/06/21
Dr. Edmunds was so knowlegeable, personable and thorough. My experience was outstanding with him and with his staff. The nurses and other personnel treated me so well and made my colonoscopy treatment less of a dreaded thing -- they all worked well together and made a happy atmosphere for me and other patients. God bless them all, especially Dr. Edmunds.
Vernon A.
Submitted 09/21/21
Delightful! We’ll, if that term even applies to a colonoscopy! Everyone was super friendly and efficient. I arrived a little early and was taken in and ready to go well before my appointment time and everything went smoothly. The anesthesiologist, Tim was particularly helpful and I’ll definitely recommend them to my friends.
Deborah B.
Submitted 09/16/21
I was very happy with Dr.Edmunds he done everything to find out what was causing my problems and I am so thankful for him
Stacey S.
Submitted 07/28/21
Dr. Edmunds has been my #1 GI Doctor for almost 20 years and I could not be more pleased with care and compassion that he shows, not only myself but my entire family and many many many of my friends. He has always put me at ease and I place all my trust in Dr. Edmunds. I have and will continue to always recommend him for anyone with GI needs.
Michael S.
Submitted 07/16/21
Dr. Edmunds has a great attitude. He presented me with the necessary information about alternatives with his suggestions and then told me I was the one to make the decision on testing. What did I want to do? The colonoscopy/endoscopy procedure area was well organized with a friendly staff who were busy getting one patient ready after another. The entire procedure was efficient but not rushed. The anesthesiologist was friendly and answered my questions while preparing things. The follow up visit with Nurse Practitioner Megan (another friendly staff member) was informative and not rushed. I had a list of questions which she addressed. Overall a professional experience and I highly recommend Edmunds Gastroenterology.
Gwendolyn C.
Submitted 07/15/21
Dr Edmunds and his staff are the best and as a new patient, I already know, I made the right choice.
Cheri B.
Submitted 06/22/21
I have been seeing Dr. Edmunds for my gastric issues since I moved back to Knoxville in 2001. A relative recommended him, and I am so glad that she did. Dr. Edmunds is extremely knowledgeable, but he is down to earth and easy to talk to.What I like best about him is that he seems to really care about his patients. His office is extremely well-organized and all the employees seem relaxed and happy working there, which is an obvious tribute to Dr. Edmunds.
Melba B.
Submitted 06/18/21
very satisfied they treated me with respect and he has a great crew of professionals working with him
David B.
Submitted 06/11/21
Excellent
Ann G.
Submitted 06/10/21
Very caring and they are very experienced. Great team work.
Charlie H.
Submitted 05/04/21
THE WHOLE STAFF IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND AT THE SAME TIME, VERY GOOD AT KEEPING EVERYONE RELAXED AND INFORMED. DR. EDMUNDS WENT OVER THE RESULTS BETTER THAN ANY DOCTOR HAS EVER DONE. GREAT BED-SIDE MANNER!
Deborah M.
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr. Edmunds has taken care of my health for more than 30 years. He has always been professional, kind , and compassionate with his diagnosis of my health problems. I consider the nurses, anesthesiologists, and other staff to be the absolute best in their field. Dr. Edmunds always takes the time to give me the guidance I need to stay healthy. Also after any procedure the nurses always make a personal phone call to make sure I’m doing OK as I recover at home. The anesthesiology department always spends the time necessary to make sure that I understand the medication that they use during the procedure. I will always highly recommend Dr. Meade Edmunds and his staff for any gastroenterology needs that a patient might have.
Carolyn R.
Submitted 04/16/21
Dr. Edmunds was awesome as usual. Treats each patients with the same concern and compassion. I have been with Dr. Edmunds for years and would never go any where else. He is the best in his field of medicine. The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was very comfortable. The Pre-op Shannon and Kathryn, CRNA, Becky, Assistant, Courtney and Recovery, Shannon, were fantastic. They each took extra special care of me. I just want to say a great big THANK YOU to each above that made my experience awesome...
Rodney M.
Submitted 04/11/21
Great place to go. Excellent staff just really fun people to be around. I would recommend family friends and anyone I know to use them.
Mark G.
Submitted 03/16/21
Dr. Edmunds and his team take what can be an unpleasant experience and turn it into a good one. Happy, caring people have a way of doing that. I had a colonoscopy at a a hospital and having it at Edmunds Gastroenterology was much better. I highly recommend Dr. Edmunds and his friendly, profssional staff. You won't be disappointed.
Stacy B.
Submitted 03/13/21
The best GI doctor in Knoxville in my opinion. I have been seeing Dr. Edmunds for over 10 years. He hasn't changed from the very first time I seen him. He is very kind, knowledgeable, talented and caring. He cares about the patient. My husband was very impressed with the care that he received as well. He deserves more than 5 star.
Mike C.
Submitted 03/10/21
The staff at Edmunds Gastroenterology are remarkable. Everyone you meet is extraordinary. The best Gastro. medical facility in Knoxville. Dr. Edmunds is a true professional, a very friendly professional, who surrounds himself with other compassionate, friendly professionals. A superior doctor with a superior staff. Thanks again for the care my wife received .