Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Edmunds Gastroenterology

Gastroenterology located in Knoxville, TN

40 total reviews

Edmunds Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Edmunds Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charlie H.
Submitted 05/04/21
THE WHOLE STAFF IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND AT THE SAME TIME, VERY GOOD AT KEEPING EVERYONE RELAXED AND INFORMED. DR. EDMUNDS WENT OVER THE RESULTS BETTER THAN ANY DOCTOR HAS EVER DONE. GREAT BED-SIDE MANNER!
Deborah M.
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr. Edmunds has taken care of my health for more than 30 years. He has always been professional, kind , and compassionate with his diagnosis of my health problems. I consider the nurses, anesthesiologists, and other staff to be the absolute best in their field. Dr. Edmunds always takes the time to give me the guidance I need to stay healthy. Also after any procedure the nurses always make a personal phone call to make sure I’m doing OK as I recover at home. The anesthesiology department always spends the time necessary to make sure that I understand the medication that they use during the procedure. I will always highly recommend Dr. Meade Edmunds and his staff for any gastroenterology needs that a patient might have.
Carolyn R.
Submitted 04/16/21
Dr. Edmunds was awesome as usual. Treats each patients with the same concern and compassion. I have been with Dr. Edmunds for years and would never go any where else. He is the best in his field of medicine. The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was very comfortable. The Pre-op Shannon and Kathryn, CRNA, Becky, Assistant, Courtney and Recovery, Shannon, were fantastic. They each took extra special care of me. I just want to say a great big THANK YOU to each above that made my experience awesome...
Rodney M.
Submitted 04/11/21
Great place to go. Excellent staff just really fun people to be around. I would recommend family friends and anyone I know to use them.
Mark G.
Submitted 03/16/21
Dr. Edmunds and his team take what can be an unpleasant experience and turn it into a good one. Happy, caring people have a way of doing that. I had a colonoscopy at a a hospital and having it at Edmunds Gastroenterology was much better. I highly recommend Dr. Edmunds and his friendly, profssional staff. You won't be disappointed.
Stacy B.
Submitted 03/13/21
The best GI doctor in Knoxville in my opinion. I have been seeing Dr. Edmunds for over 10 years. He hasn't changed from the very first time I seen him. He is very kind, knowledgeable, talented and caring. He cares about the patient. My husband was very impressed with the care that he received as well. He deserves more than 5 star.
Mike C.
Submitted 03/10/21
The staff at Edmunds Gastroenterology are remarkable. Everyone you meet is extraordinary. The best Gastro. medical facility in Knoxville. Dr. Edmunds is a true professional, a very friendly professional, who surrounds himself with other compassionate, friendly professionals. A superior doctor with a superior staff. Thanks again for the care my wife received .
TELISA M.
Submitted 03/02/21
This was my first time being put to sleep and getting a scope. I was a absolute nervous wreck. I was immediately put to ease by the very caring and attentive staff. The nurses and the anesthesiologist was great! Dr Edmunds made me feel completely at ease before he began the scope. Everything was perfect I would recommend that anyone that has GI issues to go and see him and his wonderful staff.
Rodney S.
Submitted 02/10/21
A very pleasant experience from the initial visit to the scope procedure. During the colonoscopy, Dr Edmunds staff was exceptional. The nurses, anesthetists and Dr. Edmunds were comfortanting during the procedure.
Andrea P.
Submitted 02/03/21
1st colonoscopy ever! Scared to pieces. This place and these exceptional folks is the place to go. Dr. Edmunds and staff are incredible! Made me feel so comfortable. Quick procedure. Easy Breezy! Shout out to Ken for the great nap, Melissa who did my admit paperwork and all the recovery room folks. See ya in 5 years!!
JONATHAN P.
Submitted 12/16/20
Edmunds Gastroenterology is one of the best medical practices that I have ever utilized. The process of doing scopes in the office is so much quicker and easier for all parties involved. Dr. Edmunds & his staff are very knowledgeable & make getting a colonoscopy not so much of a pain in the rear.
James B.
Submitted 11/02/20
I feel so confident and safe with Dr Edmunds and his great staff.upper and lower scopes went very well and just can't enough good about how Dr Edmunds, anesthesiologist, nurses, staff ,care and put you at ease
Michael R.
Submitted 10/22/20
From the moment of first appointment to this last procedure, Dr. Edmund and his staff are the most caring professionals I’ve ever known. Their care, compassion and love for their patients is exceptional. Thank you Dr. Edmund and staff!
Pam L.
Submitted 10/08/20
From beginning to end was a pleasant experience. The nurses were so kind as was the anesthesiologist. The procedure was not bad at all and I had dreaded it for nothing! Dr Edmunds was very easy to talk to and very attentive. I have already recommended them to people and my colonoscopy was only 2 days ago!!
Richard C.
Submitted 09/17/20
Simply outstanding from the first phone call. Never will I procrastinate this procedure again. Dr Edmunds and his staff are 1st class all the way.
Mike L.
Submitted 09/13/20
I had to visit the emergency room in the middle of the night. The next morning, we contacted Dr. Edmunds and he managed to fit me in his busy schedule for a meeting. After hearing about my visit to the ER the night before, he set up a colonoscopy the next morning. I have been under his care since then and could not be more satisfied. He has helped me get through a very scary time in my life. I highly recommend Dr. Edmunds to anyone with GI problems. His staff, and facilities are top notch.
Sidney H.
Submitted 09/11/20
Dr. Edmunds has treated me for ulcerative colitis for several years now. Great doctor.
Sidney H.
Submitted 09/11/20
Robbie knows what she is doing. Very satisfied.
Herbert T.
Submitted 08/10/20
Dr. Edmunds and his staff were extremely friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Clean, professional, quick and easy.
Julie C.
Submitted 07/10/20
Dr. Edmunds and his staff impressed my husband and I so much that I will be driving 2hrs just to be seen by him! He provided more Education about my condition than I had ever been given. He took his time and answered all of mine and my husbands questions! I left his office feeling much more informed about my condition!