Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Edmunds Gastroenterology

Gastroenterology located in Knoxville, TN

81 total reviews

Edmunds Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 81 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Edmunds Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bruce R.
Submitted 08/10/22
Great experience with Dr. Meade Edmunds and staff. Very professional and friendly. Will recommend Dr. Edmunds to family and friends.
Ailaine P.
Submitted 08/02/22
Dr. Edmonds is not only kind and compassionate, but he is also very knowledgeable and a genuinely gentle soul. I had a procedure there and trust him totally. His staff is exceptional, helpful and returns calls promptly. Some procedures are done in house. Convenient.
Sharon M.
Submitted 07/15/22
Totally professional office, from check in to having a procedure done by Dr. Edmunds. He was thorough, answered all my questions, I never felt rushed. Dr. Edmunds explained everything, made dietary change recommendations, and at the time of my EGD, Benny, anesthesiologist, was awesome...I never felt rushed or like I was just a number. Didn't have to wait for return phone calls for days on end, all lab results were promptly reported to me. THIS is how a well run office should operate! If you are looking for a new physician, Dr. Edmunds should be your first choice.
Judy C.
Submitted 06/29/22
I have been going to Dr Edmunds’s for a few years now and my husband is going to him now as well. There is not enough words or space to describe how we feel about everyone. We feel like family, Dr Edmunds’s treats us like we’re the only patient he has. We’ve also gotten close to Jennifer Jones who goes that extra mile and gets answers for you. We have been with the nurse practitioner upstairs as well. Everyone from the front desk included can’t say enough. THANK YOU
JOHN M.
Submitted 06/26/22
I have been seeing Dr. Edmunds for many years now. I have always been very pleased with Dr. Edmunds and with his staff. I have always received kindness and care from everyone there. I highly recommend him!
Jean H.
Submitted 06/10/22
Edmunds Gastroenterology was the right choice...very pleased with Dr Edmunds and his staff, Toni, Cassidy,Austin, Paula and Lynn. Jean Haupt
Thomas D.
Submitted 05/18/22
Dr. Edmunds cares about his patients and explains everything in detail. His staff is very nice and professional. Would recommend them highly.
Karen C.
Submitted 05/18/22
The staff did a fantastic job. They were efficient, courteous, and friendly. Toni, Cassidy, Austin,Lynn and Paula were amazing. Especially Paula…YAY for anesthesia! They called later that day to check on me which I appreciated very much.
Lisa H.
Submitted 05/11/22
I had an upper scope done with Dr Edmunds and I just want to say that everyone is so friendly and explained everything well. I would definitely recommend Dr Edmunds and his staff!
Cheryl N.
Submitted 04/22/22
Excellent....Dr Edmunds is AWESOME...Kind bedside manner before and after procedure...great nursing team to include...Shannon,Toni,Becky,Cassidy and Courtney...THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR PATIENCE WITH A VERY NERVOUS PATIENT..... I will NEVER go anywhere else, that's the TRUTH......
Mickey M.
Submitted 04/22/22
The nurse and anesthesiologist and doctor Edmond make you feel so relaxed and comfortable and the procedure went so smooth I was glad I chose them to do my colonoscopy I would like to thank Dr. Edmond’s and the entire staff for all your help God bless you I really appreciated it
Catie W.
Submitted 04/11/22
I would like to thank Dr. Edmunds, Shannon, Toni, Don, Cassidy and Courtney. I was so nervous the day I had my procedure they all made me feel at ease and was so good to me. I highly recommend Edmunds Gastroenterology.
Johnnie S.
Submitted 04/06/22
Dr. Edmunds has been my GI Doctor for over 20 years. During these years, I have suffered with diverticulitis , colon polyps, and esophagus problems including Barrett's esophagus disease. DR. Edmunds and his staff are very knowledgeable and professional!. I am very pleased with the care and compassion that he and his staff show me. They always put me at ease during my procedures. Dr Edmunds is friendly and takes his patients seriously. I especially appreciate being a patient at his new office on Papermill Drive in Knoxville TN. This medical practice is by far one of the most well organized and thoughtful practices I have ever seen. I highly recommend Dr. Edmunds.
Cheryl S.
Submitted 03/27/22
Great Experience!
Diane J.
Submitted 03/09/22
Dr. Edmunds came very hightly recommended to me so I was excited to meet him. I was/am not disappointed. The entire office staff are extremely professional, while at the same time kind, patient, helpful. I feel so blessed to have found, not only a great doctor, but one who is attentive to your needs and listens to everything that you say. He asks questions to get to the right problem, with dispatch. I gladly hightly recommend him.
Dave M.
Submitted 03/03/22
I have been a patient of Dr. Edmunds and Megan Schleigh, FNP since August of 2021. They work with me as a person to treat my illness and conditions. In particular, Megan listens to me regarding my symptoms, prescribes tests and medications as appropriate, evaluates progress and results, and continues this cycle in taking a genuine interest in my health. She and the staff do a fantastic job!! In between appointments with her, she ensures I have direct-line access to her if I have changing conditions needing her attention before the next scheduled visit. Her office also provides me direct-line access to her assistant in case I have additional questions/clarifications. Megan's office initiates follow up calls to the insurance company and to me, as needed, to ensure my treatment plan is managed effectively. I am thrilled with the service and the treatment I receive from Megan and the whole office. I highly recommend them to anyone who has gastro issues and also is looking to be treated as an individual. Thanks Megan and Dr. Edmunds. Dave
Roger C.
Submitted 02/24/22
I’m a new patient of Dr Mead Edmunds. My first impression of staff. They are an excellent group. Dr Edmunds came into room and we started the consultation. He put my wife and I at ease. He was through in his interview with me. He answered any questions we had. Told me a few things no one had mentioned about my condition. He set me up for procedure that went well. Another thing that is helpful to his patients is most all your needs are met in the same building so you aren’t going to different locations for labs, ultrasounds, ECT. Glad he accepted me as a patient. Thank you Dr Edmunds and staff.
Missy B.
Submitted 01/21/22
Everyone was super nice at Edmund's Gastroenterology. Benny, CRNA did my anesthesia and was super sweet. Toni got me ready and made me feel very relaxed. Lynn got me ready to go home and was also very nice. Totally recommend this facility. Awesome staff!
Kim H.
Submitted 01/10/22
Dr. Edmunds performed an endoscopy and a colonoscopy, he and his team are extremely professional and competent, my experience was excellent. I would highly recommend Dr. Edmunds and his practice.
Gary M.
Submitted 01/08/22
DR. Edmunds and his staff were very professional and friendly. I was very relaxed and enjoyed talking to his staff while getting prepared for my procedure. He was very straightforward explained what he found and what needed to be done. The staff set up an appointment with a local Hospital while I was still there at the gastroenterology center. I would recommend DR. Edmunds to anyone. Gary M Dandridge TN.